تقييم حالة اللبيّة

السلف في فهم باثوسيس اللبيّة, تقنية العقيم, ومبادئ إعداد القناة وأوبتوريشن وأدت إلى زيادة كبيرة ويمكن التنبؤ به من معدلات الشفاء للمعالجة اللبيّة—95% وأعلى تحت ظروف مثالية (R ساليهرابي, روطشطيين أنا. اندود ي. 2004 Dec;30(12):846-50). ومع ذلك, يجب أن يتم تسليم المعاملة بطريقة يمكن التنبؤ بها بطبيب علاج لتحسين إمكانات الشفاء.

AAE طورت أدوات عملية لمساعدة كل طبيب الأسنان التغلب على المخاطر تقييم الحالة:

نتائج العلاج اللبيّة الأولية المقدمة من المتخصصين اللبيّة بالمقارنة مع غيرها من مقدمي

Burry, جيم يعقوب, وآخرون. مجلة حشو الأسنان 42.5 (2016): 702-705.

مقدمة

وكان الهدف من هذه الدراسة لمقارنة نتائج العلاج الأولى قناة الجذر غير الجراحية لأنواع مختلفة من الأسنان المقدمة من كل من اندودونتيستس وغيرهم من مقدمي.

أساليب

باستخدام قاعدة بيانات شركة التأمين, 487,476 تتبع إجراءات العلاج الأولى قناة الجذر غير الجراحية من وقت المعالجة لحضور حدث غير مرغوب فيه يتبين من رموز "مصطلحات طب الأسنان الحالية" لإعادة المعالجة, جراحة قمي, أو استخراج. حسبت التركيبة السكانية لموقع موفر نوع والأسنان. حسبت تقديرات كابلان-ميير البقاء على قيد الحياة 1, 5, و10 سنوات. وحسبت نسب المخاطر لموقع موفر نوع والأسنان باستخدام نموذج المخاطر النسبية كوكس.

النتائج

وكان بقاء جميع الأسنان مجتمعة 98% في 1 سنة, 92% في 5 سنوات, و 86% في 10 سنوات. ولوحظت اختلافات كبيرة في البقاء على قيد الحياة على أساس نوع مزود لالأضراس في 5 سنوات ولجميع أنواع الأسنان في 10 سنوات. وكان الفرق أكبر اكتشاف 5% معدل البقاء على قيد الحياة أعلى بنسبة 10 سنوات لالأضراس يعامل من قبل endodontists. نسبة المخاطر 1.394 تم العثور على عند المقارنة بين مقدمي الخدمات الأخرى’ النجاح مع أن اندودونتيستس داخل هذه المجموعة مولى 10 سنوات.

الاستنتاجات

وتشير هذه النتائج إلى أن معدلات البقاء على قيد الحياة الأسنان المعالجة لبيا مرتفعة في 10 اكتب سنة بعد العلاج بغض النظر عن موفر. الأضراس يعامل من قبل endodontists بعد 10 سنوات معدلات البقاء على قيد الحياة أعلى بكثير من الأضراس يعامل من قبل غير endodontists-.

Endodontic Case Assessment

Advances in the understanding of endodontic pathosis, aseptic technique, and principles of canal preparation and obturation have led to significantly increased and predictable healing rates for endodontic treatment—95% and higher under ideal conditions (Salehrabi R, Rotstein I. J Endod. 2004 Dec;30(12):846-50). However, the treatment must be delivered in a predictable manner by the treating practitioner to optimize the healing potential.

The AAE has developed practical tools to help every dentist overcome case assessment pitfalls:

Outcomes of Primary Endodontic Therapy Provided by Endodontic Specialists Compared with Other Providers

Burry, Jacob C., et al. Journal of endodontics 42.5 (2016): 702-705.

Introduction

The objective of this study was to compare the outcomes of initial nonsurgical root canal therapy for different tooth types provided by both endodontists and other providers.

Methods

By using an insurance company database, 487,476 initial nonsurgical root canal therapy procedures were followed from the time of treatment to the presence of an untoward event indicated by Current Dental Terminology codes for retreatment, apical surgery, or extraction. Population demographics were computed for provider type and tooth location. Kaplan-Meier survival estimates were calculated for 1, 5, and 10 years. Hazard ratios for provider type and tooth location were calculated by using the Cox proportional hazards model.

Results

The survival of all teeth collectively was 98% at 1 year, 92% at 5 years, and 86% at 10 years. Significant differences in survival on the basis of provider type were noted for molars at 5 years and for all tooth types at 10 years. The greatest difference discovered was 5% higher survival rate at 10 years for molars treated by endodontists. A hazard ratio of 1.394 was found when comparing other providers’ success with that of endodontists within this 10-year molar group.

Conclusions

These findings show that survival rates of endodontically treated teeth are high at 10 years after treatment regardless of provider type. Molars treated by endodontists after 10 years have significantly higher survival rates than molars treated by non-endodontists.