القناص فيرما, دس, مرض التصلب العصبي المتعدد, فاجد

يجتمع الدكتور. فيرما

التعليم والتدريب

الدكتور. فيرما القناص حصل على درجة دس من "لوما ليندا جامعة مدرسة طب الأسنان" في كاليفورنيا. وبعد التخرج, أنه يمارس كطبيب أسنان عام في سان فرانسيسكو لمدة سنتين قبل مواصلة التدريب التخصصي في اللبيّة. الدكتور. فيرما أكملت له التدريب التخصصي وماجستير في "العلوم الطبية الحيوية" من جامعة ماريلاند مدرسة طب الأسنان في بالتيمور. الدكتور. فيرما هو عضو في "المجلس الأمريكي اللبيّة".

الجوائز والتقدير

وخلال إقامته, حصل شيريل Ann سيجل التذكارية اللبيّة أبحاث الزمالة وتوني مايكل بونتي الجائزة التذكارية من جامعة ميريلاند. وأكمل أيضا تنوع استغرقت سنة في برنامج معهد القيادة مع "الرابطة الأمريكية لطب الأسنان". العرض الشفوي الذي قدمه في 2015 أمريكا الرابطة من اندودونتيستس الدورة السنوية في سياتل حصل على جائزة وكان في المرتبة المرتبة الثالثة بين سكان اللبيّة على مستوى الأمة.

الانتسابات المهنية

الدكتور. فيرما هو "أستاذ مساعد السريرية" غير متفرغ في جامعة ماريلاند مدرسة طب الأسنان, شعبة اللبيّة, وعضو في الفريق الطبي في المركز الطبي في جامعة ماريلاند. وهو أستاذ مساعد سابق "لطب التصالحية" في جامعة كلية طب الأسنان المحيط الهادي في سان فرانسيسكو. الدكتور. فيرما عضو نشط في "الجمعية الأمريكية اندودونتيستس" (AAE), الرابطة الأمريكية لطب الأسنان، وطب الأسنان الأكاديمية العامة (AGD). قد عملت في "لجنة شؤون الممارسة" AAE وحصل على زمالة في AGD.

الدكتور. فيرما القناص والدكتور. وقد نصرت على سكان المشارك في جامعة ميريلاند. أنها على حد سواء اعترف "توني مايكل بونتي الجائزة التذكارية" في سنوات متتالية, الذي يرد إلى واحد من كبار المتخرجين للتميز في اللبيّة السريرية. بالإضافة إلى شراكتها السريرية, الحفاظ على تعاون نشط لبحث ونشر مقالات معا في المجلات عالية التأثير, لا سيما في مجال "التجدد اللبيّة".

Prashant Verma, DDS, MS, FAGD

Meet Dr. Verma

Education and Training

Dr. Prashant Verma earned his DDS degree from Loma Linda University School of Dentistry in California. After graduation, he practiced as a general dentist in San Francisco for two years before pursuing specialty training in Endodontics. Dr. Verma completed his specialty training and MS in Biomedical Sciences from the University of Maryland School of Dentistry in Baltimore. Dr. Verma is a Diplomate of the American Board of Endodontics.

Awards and Recognition

During his residency, he received the Sherril Ann Siegel Memorial Endodontic Research Fellowship and the Tony Michael Ponti Memorial Award from the University of Maryland. He also completed the year-long Diversity in Leadership Institute program with the American Dental Association. His Oral Presentation at the 2015 American Association of Endodontists Annual Session in Seattle received an award and was ranked third place among Endodontic residents nation-wide.

Professional Affiliations

Dr. Verma is a part-time Clinical Assistant Professor at the University of Maryland School of Dentistry, Division of Endodontics, and is a member of the medical staff at the University of Maryland Medical Center. He is a former Assistant Professor of Restorative Dentistry at the University of the Pacific Dental School in San Francisco. Dr. Verma is an active member of the American Association of Endodontists (AAE), the American Dental Association and the Academy of General Dentistry (AGD). He has served on the Practice Affairs Committee of the AAE and earned Fellowship in the AGD.

Dr. Prashant Verma and Dr. Ali Nosrat were co-residents at the University of Maryland. They were both recognized by the Tony Michael Ponti Memorial Award in consecutive years, which is presented to one graduating senior for excellence in clinical Endodontics. In addition to their clinical partnership, they maintain an active research collaboration and publish articles together in high-impact journals, especially in the field of Regenerative Endodontics.