Prashant Verma, DDS, FRAU, FAGD

Treffen Sie Dr.. Verma

Schul-und Berufsbildung

DR. Prashant Verma erwarb seinen DDS Grad von der Loma Linda University School of Dentistry in Kalifornien. Nach dem Abschluss, übte er als allgemeiner Zahnarzt in San Francisco für zwei Jahre vor Facharztausbildung in der Endodontie verfolgen. DR. Verma absolvierte seine Facharztausbildung und MS in Biomedical Sciences an der University of Maryland School of Dentistry in Baltimore. DR. Verma ist ein Diplomate des American Board of Endodontie.

Auszeichnungen und Anerkennung

Während seines Aufenthalts, er erhielt die Sherril Ann Siegel Memorial Endodontie Research Fellowship und den Tony Michael Ponti Memorial Award von der University of Maryland. Er schloß auch die jahrelange Vielfalt in Leadership Institute Programm mit der American Dental Association. Sein Vortrag bei der 2015 American Association of Endodontists Jahrestagung in Seattle erhielt eine Auszeichnung und wurde den dritten Platz unter Endodontie Einwohner bundesweit auf Platz.

Mitgliedschaften

DR. Verma ist ein Clinical Assistant Professor in Teilzeit an der University of Maryland School of Dentistry, Abteilung für Endodontie, ein Mitglied des medizinischen Personals an der University of Maryland Medical Center, und ein Teilzeit-Dozent in Endodontie an der Howard University College of Dentistry. Er ist ein ehemaliger Assistant Professor für Zahnerhaltung an der University of the Pacific Dental School in San Francisco. DR. Verma ist ein aktives Mitglied der American Association of Endodontists (AAE), die American Dental Association und der Northern Virginia Dental Society. Er hat sich auf die Praxis Ausschuss des AAE serviert und verdient Fellowship in der Academy of General Dentistry.

DR. Prashant Verma und Dr. Ali Nosrat wurden an der University of Maryland zusammen Bewohner. Sie wurden sowohl von dem in aufeinander folgenden Jahren Tony Michael Ponti Memorial Award ausgezeichnet, welcher Senioren für Exzellenz in der klinischen Endodontie zu einem Abschluss präsentiert. Neben ihrer klinischen Partnerschaft, sie pflegen eine aktive Zusammenarbeit Forschung und Artikel veröffentlichen zusammen in High-Impact-Journalen, vor allem im Bereich der Regenerativen Endodontie.

Prashant Verma, DDS, MS, FAGD

Meet Dr. Verma

Education and Training

Dr. Prashant Verma earned his DDS degree from Loma Linda University School of Dentistry in California. After graduation, he practiced as a general dentist in San Francisco for two years before pursuing specialty training in Endodontics. Dr. Verma completed his specialty training and MS in Biomedical Sciences from the University of Maryland School of Dentistry in Baltimore. Dr. Verma is a Diplomate of the American Board of Endodontics.

Awards and Recognition

During his residency, he received the Sherril Ann Siegel Memorial Endodontic Research Fellowship and the Tony Michael Ponti Memorial Award from the University of Maryland. He also completed the year-long Diversity in Leadership Institute program with the American Dental Association. His Oral Presentation at the 2015 American Association of Endodontists Annual Session in Seattle received an award and was ranked third place among Endodontic residents nation-wide.

Professional Affiliations

Dr. Verma is a part-time Clinical Assistant Professor at the University of Maryland School of Dentistry, Division of Endodontics, and is a member of the medical staff at the University of Maryland Medical Center. He is a former Assistant Professor of Restorative Dentistry at the University of the Pacific Dental School in San Francisco. Dr. Verma is an active member of the American Association of Endodontists (AAE), the American Dental Association and the Academy of General Dentistry (AGD). He has served on the Practice Affairs Committee of the AAE and earned Fellowship in the AGD.

Dr. Prashant Verma and Dr. Ali Nosrat were co-residents at the University of Maryland. They were both recognized by the Tony Michael Ponti Memorial Award in consecutive years, which is presented to one graduating senior for excellence in clinical Endodontics. In addition to their clinical partnership, they maintain an active research collaboration and publish articles together in high-impact journals, especially in the field of Regenerative Endodontics.