2017 مؤتمر الصيف

   

 

SUMMER جدول أعمال المؤتمر

يوليو 21, 2017    10: 00 صباحا. – 4:00 مساء.

موقعك:  كلايد و؛ [س] الصفصاف كريك المزرعة

42020 Broadlands شارع, Broadlands, خامسا 20148

5 ساعة من AGD PACE افق CE الائتمان

المتحدثون المؤتمر الصيف

أندرو Wolvin, شهادة البكالوريوس, ماجستير, دكتوراه.

ودقوو]؛ فن الاستماع – التواصل الفعال مع المريض في الألم”

الدكتور. Wolvin أستاذ ورئيس جامعة ماريلاند وزارة الاتصالات وزميل أول في أكاديمية جيمس بيرنز مكجريجور القيادة, حيث يدرس دورات في الخطابة, الخطب, والسلوك الاستماع. وهو أيضا أستاذ زائر في جامعة كورنيل. اختير واحدا من أعلى 100 الباحثون نشاطا في دراسات الاتصالات, وقد نشرت العديد من الكتب أستاذ Wolvin, دراسات بحثية, ومقالات عن الخطابة. وهو الرئيس السابق للجمعية الدولية الاستماع وجمعية الاتصالات الشرقية, وتقلد العديد من المكاتب في الجمعية الوطنية للاتصالات. عضو تدريس ليلي, يعمل البروفيسور Wolvin أيضا كمدرب خطاب المهنية, وكان مرتكزا على قناة الكابل UMTV. حصل على جائزة جمعية الاتصالات الوطنية الباحث التدريس / التعلم والجائزة المتميزة المعلم أول من الاستماع الدولية الرابطة. الرابطة الدولية كرمت مؤخرا له مع جائزة الإنجاز مدى الحياة للبحث واسعة له على سلوك الاستماع.

القناص فيرما, دس, مرض التصلب العصبي المتعدد, فاجد

"استراتيجيات إدارة الألم لالأسنان أعراض شديدة”

الدكتور. تلقى براشانت فيرما DDS له من جامعة لوما ليندا كلية طب الأسنان في كاليفورنيا, شهادة في حشو الأسنان والماجستير في علم الأحياء عن طريق الفم من جامعة ميريلاند في كلية طب الأسنان في بالتيمور. الدكتور. تمارس فيرما كطبيب أسنان عام في سان فرانسيسكو لمدة عامين قبل متابعة التدريب المتخصص في حشو الأسنان. وخلال إقامته, حصل على Sherril آن سيجل التذكارية اللبية زمالة أبحاث وجائزة تذكارية توني مايكل بونتي للتميز في حشو الأسنان السريرية من جامعة ميريلاند. الدكتور. فيرما هو المجلس معتمدة من قبل المجلس الأميركي لحشو الأسنان. هو في التفرغ عيادة خاصة تقتصر على حشو الأسنان, وهو أستاذ مساعد السريرية غير متفرغ في جامعة ميريلاند في كلية طب الأسنان, شعبة اللبيّة. وهو أستاذ مساعد سابق في طب الأسنان الترميمي في جامعة كلية طب الأسنان المحيط الهادئ في سان فرانسيسكو. وهو عضو نشط في الجمعية الأمريكية لEndodontists وجمعية أطباء الأسنان الأمريكية. وقد خدم في لجنة الشؤون الممارسة من AAE, شغل منصب الرئيس المنتخب للجمعية مقاطعة هوارد الأسنان, الانتهاء من التنوع في برنامج معهد القيادة في ADA, وحصل على زمالة في AGD.

ي إدوارد. Strittmatter الابن, دس

ودقوو]؛ ما اشتاق ودون و[رسقوو]؛ ر ملكة جمال في بلدي التقاعد”

الدكتور. ي إدوارد. شتريتماتر, الابن. تلقي له با في 1974 ودس في 1978 من جامعة ولاية أوهايو في كولومبوس, ولاية أوهايو. حصل على شهادة في حشو الأسنان في 1987, بعد إقامته في مركز والتر ريد الطبي العسكري في واشنطن, D.C. بالإضافة إلى ممارسة حشو الأسنان, الدكتور. شتريتماتر عملت كمعلمة في "برنامج الإقامة اللبيّة" في كلية طب الأسنان التابعة للبحرية في بيثيسدا, ميريلاند وأنه كان مستشارا "القيادة الطبية" 18. في 1990, الدكتور. كان صدق شتريتماتر على عضو "المجلس الأمريكي اللبيّة". الدكتور. وقد تم الاعتراف شتريتماتر مع العديد من الجوائز من الجيش, القوات البحرية والقوات المسلحة الاحتياطي, بما في ذلك "أ” التسمية التي قدمها الجيش الجراحة العامة ووسام الاستحقاق الطبي العسكري.

نصرت على, دس, مرض التصلب العصبي المتعدد, حركة الديمقراطيين الاشتراكيين

“استخدام التقنيات الحديثة في استكشاف معقدة تشريح قناة الجذر”

الدكتور. تلقى علي نصرت له DDS وMDS في حشو الأسنان من جامعة طهران للعلوم الطبية. الدكتور. نصرت هو المجلس معتمدة من قبل المجلس الأميركي لحشو الأسنان. وهو جزء من الوقت أستاذ مساعد السريرية في جامعة ميريلاند في كلية طب الأسنان. وهو أستاذ مساعد سابق "اللبيّة" مدرسة طب الأسنان رافسنجان في إيران وعضو المركز الإيراني "البحوث اللبيّة" (مزيل). الدكتور. نصرت عضو نشط في رابطة الأمريكية لحشو الأسنان، وعمل في لجنة التجديدي حشو الأسنان من AAE. الدكتور. تمارس نصرت باعتباره أخصائي اللبية في طهران لمدة أربع سنوات وحصل على شهادة البورد في حشو الأسنان قبل وصوله إلى الولايات المتحدة. الدكتور. ثم أكمل نصرت ايته الثانية تدريب الأطباء المقيمين اللبية وMS في أحياء الفم من جامعة ماريلاند في بالتيمور. حصل على الجائزة التذكارية توني مايكل بونتي من جامعة ميريلاند, الذي يرد إلى واحد من كبار المتخرجين للتميز في اللبيّة السريرية. حتى الآن, الدكتور. وقد نشرت نصرت خمسة وعشرين المقالات العلمية وتم ذكر مؤلفاته أكثر من 650 مرات.

براين أغسطس, الشهادة الجامعية الاولى, ماجستير في إدارة الأعمال

ودقوو]؛ الأعمال من الرعاية الصحية: دليل مفقود”

حصل براين B.A. في جامعة كورنيل، وماجستير في إدارة الأعمال في جامعة كلية جامعة ميريلاند. وهو رجل أعمال, مستثمر, والأعمال التنفيذية المتخصصة في القيادة التحسينات التشغيلية للممارسات الطبية, تحسين فعالية الإدارة وزيادة هوامش التشغيل. لديه العين لتحقيق التوازن بين الاحتياجات المالية للشركة وتحسين العمليات الداخلية, مما يؤدي إلى عائدات أكبر على رأس المال المستثمر. في 2010, قاد براين الفريق الذي حصل على المدى سيئة, الممارسة الطبية الخاسرة. منصب الرئيس التنفيذي وغالبية صاحب الشركة, تحولت بريان وفريقه الشركة لتصبح واحدة من أكبر متعددة موقع،, ممارسات أحادية التخصص في وسط المحيط الأطلسي. وخلال ذلك الوقت كان أيضا التي وركض حلول إدارة الطبية المتقدمة, شركة متخصصة في تصميم وتطوير البرمجيات الطبية المخصصة لتلبية الاحتياجات المحددة للممارسات الطبية المعقدة إدارة الأعمال والاستخبارات. قبل وقته في تعلم تحديات عالم الطب, كان براين عضو إدارة وصاحب الأغلبية في شركة استثماري متخصصة في التمويل والحصول من الشركات الصغيرة ومتوسطة الحجم. وقد شغل أيضا منصب المدير المالي ومدير تطوير الأعمال في مختلف الشركات تبلغ قيمتها ملايين الدولارات في منطقة مترو العاصمة.

2017 Summer Conference

   

 

SUMMER CONFERENCE AGENDA

July 21, 2017    10: 00 A.M. – 4:00 P.M.

Location:  Clyde’s Willow Creek Farm

42020 Broadlands Boulevard, Broadlands, VA 20148

5 hours of AGD PACE approved CE credit

Summer Conference Speakers

Andrew Wolvin, B.S., M.A., Ph.D.

“The Art of Listening – Communicating effectively with a Patient in Pain”

Dr. Wolvin is Professor and Chairman of the University of Maryland Department of Communication and a Senior Fellow in the James McGregor Burns Leadership Academy, where he teaches courses in public speaking, speechwriting, and listening behavior. He is also a visiting professor at Cornell University. Named one of the top 100 active researchers in communication studies, Professor Wolvin has published several books, research studies, and essays on public speaking. He is a former President of the International Listening Association and the Eastern Communication Association, and has held several offices in the National Communication Association. A Lilly Teaching Fellow, Professor Wolvin also works as a professional speech coach, and has been an anchor on the UMTV cable channel. He received a National Communication Association Teaching/Learning Scholar award and the first Outstanding Teacher award from the International Listening Association. The International Association recently honored him with the Lifetime Achievement Award for his extensive research on listening behavior.

Prashant Verma, DDS, MS, FAGD

“Pain Management Strategies for Severely Symptomatic Teeth”

Dr. Prashant Verma received his DDS from Loma Linda University School of Dentistry in California, a Certificate in Endodontics and Masters in Oral Biology from the University of Maryland School of Dentistry in Baltimore. Dr. Verma practiced as a general dentist in San Francisco for two years before pursuing specialty training in Endodontics. During his residency, he received the Sherril Ann Siegel Memorial Endodontic Research Fellowship and the Tony Michael Ponti Memorial Award for excellence in clinical Endodontics from the University of Maryland. Dr. Verma is board-certified by the American Board of Endodontics. He is in full-time private practice limited to Endodontics, and is a part-time Clinical Assistant Professor at the University of Maryland School of Dentistry, Division of Endodontics. He is a former Assistant Professor of Restorative Dentistry at University of the Pacific Dental School in San Francisco. He is an active member of the American Association of Endodontists and the American Dental Association. He has served on the Practice Affairs Committee of the AAE, served as President-Elect of the Howard County Dental Society, completed the Diversity in Leadership Institute program at the ADA, and earned Fellowship in the AGD.

Edward J. Strittmatter Jr., DDS

“What I Miss and Don’t Miss in my Retirement”

Dr. Edward J. Strittmatter, Jr. received his BA in 1974 and DDS in 1978 from The Ohio State University in Columbus, Ohio. He received his Certificate in Endodontics in 1987, following his residency at Walter Reed Army Medical Center in Washington, D.C. In addition to practicing Endodontics, Dr. Strittmatter has served as a mentor in the Endodontic Residency Program at the Naval Dental School in Bethesda, Maryland and he has been a consultant to the 18th Medical Command. In 1990, Dr. Strittmatter was certified as a Diplomate by the American Board of Endodontics. Dr. Strittmatter has been recognized with numerous awards from the Army, Navy and Armed Forces Reserve, including the “A” Designator presented by the Army Surgeon General and the Military Order of Medical Merit.

Ali Nosrat, DDS, MS, MDS

“Use of New Technologies in Exploring Complicated Root Canal Anatomy”

Dr. Ali Nosrat received his DDS and MDS in Endodontics from Tehran University of Medical Sciences. Dr. Nosrat is board-certified by the American Board of Endodontics. He is a part-time Clinical Assistant Professor at the University of Maryland School of Dentistry. He is a former Assistant Professor of Endodontics at Rafsanjan Dental School in Iran and a member of Iranian Center for Endodontic Research (ICER). Dr. Nosrat is an active member of the American Association of Endodontics and has served on the Regenerative Endodontics committee of the AAE. Dr. Nosrat practiced as an Endodontist in Tehran for four years and earned board certification in Endodontics before coming to the United States. Dr. Nosrat then completed his second Endodontic residency training and MS in Oral Biology from the University of Maryland in Baltimore. He received the Tony Michael Ponti Memorial Award from the University of Maryland, which is presented to one graduating senior for excellence in clinical Endodontics. Thus far, Dr. Nosrat has published twenty-five scholarly articles and his publications have been cited more than 650 times.

Brian August, B.A., MBA

“Business of Healthcare: The Missing Manual”

Brian earned a B.A. at Cornell University and an MBA at The University of Maryland University College. He is an entrepreneur, investor, and business executive specializing in driving operational improvements for medical practices, improving management effectiveness and increasing operating margins. He has an eye for balancing the fiscal needs of a company while improving internal processes, leading to greater returns on invested capital. In 2010, Brian led a team that acquired a poorly run, money-losing medical practice. As CEO and majority owner of the company, Brian and his team turned the company into one of the largest multi-location, single-specialty practices in the Mid-Atlantic. During that time he also started and ran Advanced Medical Management Solutions, a company specializing in designing and developing custom medical software to meet the specific business management and intelligence needs of complex medical practices. Prior to his time learning the challenges of the medical world, Brian was the Managing Member and majority owner of a boutique investment company specializing in the financing and acquiring of small to medium sized business. He has also served as CFO and Director of Business Development of various multimillion dollar companies in the Metro DC area.